Good evening/morning!
After a weekend of traveling and not much studying, we really had to buckle down and practice Spanish today, so not that much happened. Plus it was pretty cold, so we spent most of the day in our beds or watching Spanish TV. This morning we got up early so we could go to our favorite bakery for some fresh scones before class only to find that for one reason or another, they didn't have any. We were sorely disappointed because we were really looking forward to them. Instead, we tried to satiate our desire for scones with candy bars. Over the course of the day, we probably ate five different kinds, some of which were good, some of which were bad, and none of which were as good as a nice fresh scone...
Anyway, as you may remember from a previous post, our friend Kareem is currently in possession of only one pair of jeans. These jeans are not just his only pair of pants in Chile, they are his favorite pants in the entire world. We heard him speak of them today with more passion than we have ever heard him speak with on any topic. Needless to say, he has very been unwilling to part with them even for one night so that they can be washed. To make a long story short, today we got to see Kareem in some very tight (almost indecent) borrowed pants and his precious jeans are in the wash as we speak.
Steve also came up with an awesome idea for this weekend, but more on that later when our plans solidify. By the way, Steve forgot to mention that we have finally tried something called manjar this weekend. It's a very sweet, caramel-like Chilean topping which people put on just about everything. Anyway, I wouldn't have thought to mention it, but the guys are really excited about it for some reason.
Well, it's way past my bedtime. Thanks for reading!
Love,
J,K,S
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Mmmm... Manjar...
Steve, you suck for not telling me about this blog. I had to find out about it from "non-neighbors". And to think, I always give you beer, left overs, and an open forum to bullshit.
Alas...
I enjoyed reading your updates. Makes me miss Chile. I always ate something called Pevre (like Chilean salsa, but had oil in it) with my Pan Chileno.
Que les vaya bien!
Mateo Grace
Post a Comment